LMA Announces Results of LMACC Elections

The Lloyd’s Market Association (LMA) has announced the results of the LMA Claims Committee (LMACC) elections. The LMACC ballot for five elective membership positions closed at the end of February. The role of the LMACC is to provide leadership and direction for the Lloyd’s claims community and to advise the LMA Board on strategic claims matters.

The new members join the LMACC, as it increases its focus on promoting the claims community interest in the strategic direction of technology development and central service solutions, and shortly ahead of it publishing its 2023 objectives.  

The results of the LMACC ballot were as follows:

Two members of the LMACC who stood for a second term were both re-elected:

Nick Doyle – The Hartford

Steve Yeo – Lancashire Insurance

And three new members join the committee:

Steve Agutter – Inigo Insurance

Clare Constable – MS Amlin

Fiona Sperry – QBE

Janine Powell, Claims Director of the LMA, said“I am delighted that we are both retaining and welcoming new expertise to the LMACC at this important time. I would like to congratulate Nick and Steve on their re-election, and welcome Steve, Clare and Fiona to the LMACC. I look forward to us working together on LMACC strategic initiatives and delivering impactful market improvements.”


About alastair walker 11348 Articles
20 years experience as a journalist and magazine editor. I'm your contact for press releases, events, news and commercial opportunities at Insurance-Edge.Net

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.